Community Events

International Workshop on Flood Risk and Resilience at Community Level

Thursday, December 01, 2022 - Friday, December 02, 2022
Last updated Mon Sep 26 19:27:48 2022
Submitted by Manuela Vanegas Ferro
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, September 30, 2022
Location
LMU, Munich, Germany (Hybrid)

Increasingly, studies are warning that the risk of flooding is rapidly rising due to the overlapping effects of climate change and fast urbanization. While different coping strategies are current[…]

Last updated Thu Sep 8 17:45:20 2022
Submitted by Gregory Tucker
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Denver, Colorado, USA

9AM to 5PM

Social Simulation Conference 2022 (SSC 2022)

Monday, September 12, 2022 - Friday, September 16, 2022
Last updated Wed Aug 3 17:28:33 2022
Submitted by Laura Swantek
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, August 15, 2022
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
University of Milan, Italy

SSC2022 is the 17th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place from 12–16 September 2022 at the University of Milan, Italy. The conference is organized by European Social Simulation […]

Last updated Wed Aug 3 17:22:36 2022
Submitted by Laura Swantek
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, August 15, 2022
Location
UiT The Arctic University of Norway

UiT The Arctic University of Norway, The Faculty of Biosciences, Fisheries and Economics (BFE) has a position available for a Doctoral Research Fellow in fishing and aquaculture technology. The p[…]

Last updated Fri Jul 8 19:44:26 2022
Submitted by Laura Swantek
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, September 01, 2022
Location
Seattle, Washington

The GeoSim 2022 workshop focuses on all aspects of geospatial simulation as a paradigm to understand, model, and predict spatial phenomena and aid decision making. New simulation methodologies an[…]

Last updated Fri Jul 8 19:18:02 2022
Submitted by Laura Swantek
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Friday, August 12, 2022
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Palacky University of Olomouc, Czech Republic

The BESTMAP Summer School includes an introduction to different modelling approaches such as agent-based modelling, biodiversity/species distribution modelling, and ecosystem services modelling ([…]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Ecological Modelling Special Issue

Great opportunity to publish on a Ecological Modelling Special Issue about modelling rural systems, agrarian activities and their interactions with water dynamics and other natural resources, and applying a socio-ecological perspective.

Last updated Tue Jun 7 15:12:50 2022
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Friday, July 01, 2022
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Montpellier, France

By taking part in this course, you will gain a modelling culture and learn the different skills required for building agent-based models (ABMs) applied to sociological, ecological, or socio-ecolo[…]

ESM®'2022 (The 36th annual European Simulation and Modelling Conference)

Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - Friday, October 28, 2022
Last updated Mon May 23 16:00:58 2022
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
Friday, September 23, 2022
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Submission Deadline
Friday, June 24, 2022
Location
ISEP, Polytechnic of Porto, Porto, Portugal

The ESM®‘2022, formally known as the European Simulation Multiconference is the original international European conference concerned with state of the art technology in modelling and simulation. […]

Conference on Complex Systems (CCS2022)

Monday, October 17, 2022 - Friday, October 21, 2022
Last updated Wed May 11 16:44:41 2022
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, July 25, 2022
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Location
Palma de Mallorca, Spain

The CCS is the largest and most important annual meeting of the international complex systems community. It comes under the auspices of the Complex Systems Society.

Main topics to be covered at[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.